SPACES

Icon

New art. Not old, used art.

#DailyArtDose Round-Up (Catch Up, actually)

WorkOut by Libby Black
#DailyArtDose featured during the week of March 15: Libby Black, Workout Room(installation at SPACES), Paper, Hot Glue, Acrylic Paint, and Mirror 2007; Photography by Jerry Mann

Week of April 19

Week of April 12

Week of April 5

Week of March 28

Week of March 22

Week of March 15

Week of March 8

Week of March 1

Week of February 22

Week of February 15

Week of February 8

Week of February 1

Week of January 25

Week of January 18

Week of January 11

Week of January 4

Week of January 25

Advertisements

Filed under: Detour: Color Commentary: Eleanor LeBeau on Arzu Ozkal, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

#DailyArtDose Round-Up

[Youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bmk9CjEha8A&feature=related]
Closing out 2009: No worries! We have loads of artists, sites, and projects coming to you in 2010. We continue to be the cure for your daily art needs.

  • Past SPACELab artist Jean Alexander Frater: alexanderfrater.com
  • Andrea Loefke: andrealoefke.com
  • Learning to Love You More: learningtoloveyoumore.com
  • You Are Beautiful: you-are-beautiful.com
  • Susan Hamburger: susanhamburger.net
  • Kyung Woo Han: kyungwoohan.com
  • Posterchild’s marriage proposal: urbanprankster.com/tag/marriage-proposal
  • 20×200 (Great gift idea while supporting emerging artists): 20×200.com
  • SPACES alum Tara Giannini: taragiannini.com
  • The First/Last Newspaper: performa-arts.org; sample it here: dextersinister.org
  • Claire Pentecost: clairepentecost.org
  • Judy Pfaff: judypfaff.org
  • Sarah Ross’ Art + Research: insecurespaces.net
  • Nicole Garneau: nicolegarneau.com
  • D’Lo: myspace.com/dlocokid
  • Cody Critcheloe=SSION: ssion.com; Art in America: artinamericamagazine.com/reviews/cody-critcheloe
  • Lee Walton: leewalton.com
  • SPACELab ’97 Nora Sturges: pages.towson.edu/nsturges
  • Tristan Perch: tristanperich.com
  • Former SPACELab artist Reed Anderson: reedanderson.info
  • For your heart-healthy #DailyArtDose, follow us on Twitter and become our fan on Facebook.

    Filed under: #DailyArtDose, Artists, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    #DailyArtDose Round-Up

    [Youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1oMRy41oNzg]
    Potter-Belmar Labs performing live at Squeaky Wheel in Buffalo, NY, August 2009
    PBL will be visiting SPACES Thursday, December 10 for a live performance! Don’t miss it.

    Catching you up to speed …

  • Mary Magsamen (Co-Existing and Co-Llaborating Curator) & Stephen Hillerbrand: maryandstephan.com
  • Temporary Services (Currently exhibiting and distributing Art Work: A National Conversation About Art, Labor, and Economics): temporaryservices.org
  • Lutz Bacher: ratio3.org
  • Ellen Harvey: ellenharvey.info
  • Kate Budd: art.uakron.edu
  • Julia Christensen’s Big Box Reuse: bigboxreuse.com
  • Futurefarmers (Contributors to Art Work: A National Conversation About Art, Labor, and Economics): futurefarmers.com
  • Former SWAP Artist Frances Whitehead: saic.edu
  • Jason Byers: jasonbyers.us
  • TR Ericsson: trericsson.com
  • Potter-Belmar Labs (featured in Co-Existing and Co-Llaborating): potterbelmar.org
  • Duke and Battersby (featured in Co-Existing and Co-Llaborating): dukeandbattersby.com
  • Luis Gispert: zachfeuer.com
  • Watts House Project: wattshouseproject.org
  • Former SPACELab Artist BJ Vogt bjvogt.blogspot.com
  • Erica Duffy Voss: ericaduffyvoss.com
  • Mitch Cope: ericaduffyvoss.com
  • Just Seeds: Visual Resistance Artists Cooperative (Contributors to Art Work: A National Conversation About Art, Labor, and Economics): justseeds.org
  • Travis Hanmer: hanmerproject.com
  • Sarah Paul: mostlymad.com
  • Steve Lambert: visitsteve.com
  • For your heart-healthy #DailyArtDose, follow us on Twitter and become our fan on Facebook.

    Filed under: #DailyArtDose, Artists, Miscellaneous Debris, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    #DailyArtDose Round-Up

    [Youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQEF-Xaj_Ss&feature=player_embedded]
    Week of October 19

  • Past SWAP artist Libby Black: libbyblack.com
  • Douglas Kahn: douglaskahn.com
  • Nicolas Lampert: machineanimalcollages.com
  • Kevin Jerome Everson: people.virginia.edu
  • Michael Perrone: mperrone.com
  • For your heart-healthy #DailyArtDose, follow us on Twitter and become our fan on Facebook.

    Filed under: #DailyArtDose, Artists, , , , , , , , , ,

    #DailyArtDose Round-Up

    [Youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cv38gcP_rwY&feature=PlayList&p=9F10E960D058164A&index=0]
    HAPPY NATIONAL ARTS & HUMANITIES MONTH! Season Five of the Peabody Award-winning television series “Art:21—Art in the Twenty-First Century” premieres on PBS in the United States (Fall 2009).
    Week of October 19

    For your heart-healthy #DailyArtDose, follow us on Twitter and become our fan on Facebook.

    Filed under: #DailyArtDose, Artists, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    Archives

    Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

    Delicious Bookmarks

    Extras

    Categories